Charlestown Team 2023/2024


Team image.png



The team here at Charlestown are fantastic. Their commitment and dedication your children's education and nurture is inspiring.

All the team are committed to working closely with parents and the community to enable all children to achieve their best. We will always be open, transparent and honest with you, but please remember, the team are human - they sometimes make mistakes and they have families and emotions too.

We promise that you will always be listened to and you will always receive an apology if we make a mistake.

Welcome to an honest and refreshing environment of commitment and collaboration.


Our Team 2023/2024

The list below will help you find who you need to contact, click the name of the person to send them an email.

Please note: Parents should contact the Class Teacher as the first point of call, their email addresses can be found by clicking on their name below, followed by the Phase Leader, before contacting the Deputy Head Teachers then the Head Teacher over individual concerns or issues.

Due to large volumes of emails received, please only contact the Head Teacher directly if it is a whole school issue or you have already spoken to other members of the team.
Thank you.


The Senior Leadership Team

Interim Executive Head Teacher: Alex Reed

Interim Heads of School: Sharon Peters (Inclusion Lead, SENCO, Safeguarding Lead, Educational Visits Lead)

                                     Claire Boocker (Teaching and Learning Lead, Writing Lead, Assessment Lead, Pupil Premium Lead)

Business Manager: Ms Bailey

Pioneers (Year 4, 5 and 6) Phase Leader and Maths Lead - Mr. Armstrong
Discoverers (Year 2 and 3) Phase Leader and Reading Lead - Ms. Haigh
Explorers (Nursery, Reception and Year 1) Phase Leader and Phonics Lead - Ms. Francis


Safeguarding team

Safeguarding Lead (DSL) - Ms. Peters
Safeguarding Governor - Ms. McKeown

Other members of the team:

Safeguarding Quality Assurance Lead - Alex Reed (Interim Executive Head)
Family Support Worker (DDSL) - Ms. Morrison
Attendance Officer (DDSL) - Ms. Aslam
Learning Mentor Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) - Mr. Greaves
Learning Mentor Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) - Ms. Griffin
TA Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) - Ms. McGowan

Also qualified DSL is Ms Boocker when safeguarding team are low in numbers.

Year 6 - Mr. Armstrong (Phase Leader, Team 11, Maths Lead) and Ms. Wright (Team 6, PSHE and RE Lead)
Teaching Assistants - Mr. Aykroyd and Ms. King

Year 5 - Ms. Johnson (Team 9) and Ms. Capstick (Team 10, Foundation Curriculum Lead, SMSC and Cultural Capital Lead)
Teaching Assistants -  Ms. Kelly, Mx Smith and Ms Talks

Year 4 - Ms. Mayall (Team 7, DT Lead), Ms. Smith (Team 8, History Lead) and Ms. Wilson (Science Lead, PPA cover)

Teaching Assistants - Ms. Butler, Ms. Fawcett, Ms. Jones and Mx Smith


Discoverers Team
Year 3 - Mr. Stott (Team 5) and Mr. Higginbotham (Team 6, Computing lead, Online Safety Lead)

Teaching Assistants - Ms. Butler, Ms. McGowan and Ms. Seagrave

Year 2 - Ms. Rathor (Team 3, Art Lead) and Ms. Haigh (Phase Leader, Team 4, Reading Lead) 
Teaching Assistants - Ms. Bradley and Ms. Musson

Tutor: Ms. Fenton


Explorers Team
Year 1 - Ms. Stocks (Team 1, MFL Lead) and Ms. Ahmed (Team 2, Phonics Lead)
Teaching Assistants: Ms. Dutton, Ms. Lyons and Ms. Talks

Reception - Ms. Francis (Phase Leader, Reception 1, Phonics lead) and Ms. Cole (Reception 2, Geography lead) 
Teaching assistants: Ms. McConnell, Ms. Robertson and Ms. Ryan

Nursery - Ms. Hanson (Nursery 1) and Ms. Ncube (Nursery 2, EAL lead)
Teaching Assistants - Ms. Allen, Ms. Barker and Ms Williams


Adventurers Team
Ms. Ingram (ARC Lead Teacher/ PE Lead/ Trainee SENCO)

Teaching Assistants - Ms. Caveney, Ms. Jayakumar, Ms. Southworth, Ms Coy and Ms Jenkner


Soon to be returning teachers

Ms. Meir (Maternity Leave) 

Ms. Hancock (Maternity Leave)

Learning Mentors 

Mr. Greaves and Ms. Griffin

SEN Assistants

Ms. Clare and Ms. McConnell

Admin Team
Business Manager - Ms. Bailey
Receptionist/Admin Assistant - Ms. Gauld
Admin Officer - Ms. Brady
Finance and HR Officer - Ms. Byfield
Attendance Officer - Ms. Aslam
Family Support Worker - Ms. Morrison
Network Manager - Mr. Barnes


Caretaking and Cleaning Team
Site Manager - Mr. Bailey 07497 340153 (6.30 am - 12.30 pm)

Cleaners - Ms. Comer, Ms. Sullivan, Ms. O'Reggio and Ms. Niang


Lunchtime Organisers
Ms. Bardsley
, Ms. Bartram, Ms. Bridge, Ms. Jones, Ms. Kennedy, Ms. Shanley, Ms. Smith, Ms. Sullivan, Ms. Turner and Ms. Wilkins.

TAs also support at lunch times.

Student Login